top of page
Featured Posts

Coaching Myth #3 - I don't have the time.


This one always gets me!! And here's why.

When someone says they don't have the time for something - it's usually not that they don't have the time, it's they aren't willing to prioritize their time.

I started my BeachBody business when my daughter was 3 months old. I opened for business just a few days before I went back to work from maternity leave. I could have used the excuse that I didn't have the time, but I really wanted to make the business work, so I priortized.

I spent less time watching mindless TV or playing games on my IPad. I listened to personal development in the car instead of Howard Stern or the radio. Just little things here and there that gave me more time throughout the day to build a better business for myself.

I was already working out and trying to eat healthy, so when I did those things I snapped a picture and posted it on social media. Easy Peasy and it takes about 2 seconds.

So if you think you don't have the time to build a successful business, ask yourself if there is something you could change so that you make the time to be successful. How much time do you spend mindlessly on the facebook? Perhaps you could use that time on facebook building relationships and chatting with people about what your doing to improve your health? Is there anything else you do that could be considered unimportant, where you could use that time to better yourself instead?

I started this business "working" 1 hour a day. My power hour was during my planning and lunch periods. During that time I checked in with my challenge groups and responded to any messages I might have had from the day before. Other than that, I didn't have to add any extra time to my day.

I'd love to chat! Please send me an e-mail with any questions you have! If you are ready to start, please fill out the coaching application and I will be in touch within 24 hours!!


Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page