top of page
Featured Posts

Coaching Myth #2 - I need to be salesy


A big fear people have of BeachBody coaching is being salesy. Well, one thing that sets BeachBody apart from other companies is even though we are selling a product, we are selling a product we BELIEVE in by SHARING our journey through social media.

A little background on me if you don't know me personally. I have worked ONE retail job my entire life. In college my senior year I got a part time job at Express at the Christiana Mall during the holiday season so I would get a discount on clothes. I worked there for about two months. The first week I was trained and the second week I was put on the sales floor of the men's department. I COULD NOT talk to people and sucked so bad at selling them anything, that before the week was up, I was put back in the stock room.

So if you think you have to be a salesperson to be a BeachBody coach, I hate to tell you you're wrong :p I have built a success business with no sales experience what-so-ever. I saw such great results that I wanted to pay it forward by helping others. I started my business and started sharing my journey on social media. I posted about my workouts, my food, my shakeology and people on-line and in person started asking what I was doing. THAT's how you start a successful BeachBody business. You SHARE your journey and form relationships. If you try to be salesy, I can almost guarantee you will fail. However, if you share your journey and genuinely care about helping other people get healthy then you can do this too!

I'd love to chat! Please send me an e-mail with any questions you have! If you are ready to start, please fill out the coaching application and I will be in touch within 24 hours!!


Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page