top of page
Featured Posts

Coaching Myth #1 - I have to be at my goal weight


If you are thinking about being a Beachbody Coach and something holding you back is that you are not at your goal weight, let me debunk the myth that you need to be perfectly fit to run this business right now!.

​​When I first started coaching in October 2014 I was three months post partum. Prior to my pregnancy I was at my heaviest due to infertility treatments and all the baggage that goes along with it. I hadn't stepped foot in a gym in two years and with a newborn and a full time job there was no way the gym was going to happen. I started in August in a challenge group and saw amazing results so I decided pay it forward and help others as well and become a coach.

When I started working out I was at my heaviest. I lost only 5 pounds in the first 30 days of my program, but my body completely transformed. Even though I was feeling good about myself, I still wasn't anywhere near where I wanted to be. I took on coaching because not only did I want to help people, I wanted to keep myself accountable.

My coach had made a career out of BeachBody. As a teacher, it's not surprise I didn't have that high of a salary. My hubby is the bread winner in our family and now we had an added weekly daycare expense. I wanted to help contribute, so coaching did just that.

I thought to myself, "I'm working out and drinking Shakeology anyway, I might as well share it and try to inspire others." And that is precisely what I did. I shared my journey to fit and healthy. 15 months later I am at my goal weight and have created a sustainable income for myself. If I would have waited until I was at my goal, I probably never would have made it, because I wouldn't have had that added layer of accountability that coaching gives me. I try and inspire others, but at the same time I am doing myself a huge favor. Because on the days I don't want to eat healthy or exercise I think of who is watching, and that's what gets me going.

So if you think you need to be at your goal weight build a success BeachBody business then THINK AGAIN! If you want to be held accountable for your own health, share your journey, and build a business all at the same time - then this might be for you!

I'd love to chat! Please send me an e-mail with any questions you have! If you are ready to start, please fill out the coaching application and I will be in touch within 24 hours!!


Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page